Bridging (diminishing) the knowledge gap to collaborate effectively

The “Altman gap” is real.  I am not saying that the experts are always right.  I am not saying that the public is always wrong.  I am saying that a two-way conversation needs to occur so that we can lessen the gap and learn from each other.  I am saying that we do not know how to talk to each other and we do not really know how to collaborate effectively as partners in the dance of participatory medicine and health care reform.  I never was a good dancer, but I think I need lessons.

I digressed in my last post… Kent is absolutely correct. *We* are in need of a broader, better defined and more open dialogue (with all parties at the table) to truly reform health care and improve the delivery, quality and cost of health care in our nation.

About hjluks

A busy Academic Orthopedic Surgeon, Digital Strategist, Chief Medical Officer and father... intently and efficiently navigating the intersection of Social Media and Health Care.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

