My Favorite Holiday….

Not quite sure why thanksgiving is my favorite holiday, but it is my clear favorite.  No presents, no guilt, no returns…. Just a wonderful feast with those I love most and of course there’s the 3000-4000 calories and a bunch of turkey sandwiches over the next few days. 

Everyday I walk in to work I feel humbled and lucky to work with the people I do and to have the privilege and honor to treat the patients I see. 

I strive to learn something everyday and help as many patients as possible everyday. Hopefully I’m making a difference in many of the lives I touch briefly everyday.  I know that many of my patients have positively impacted mine!

Happy Holidays all… strive to make a difference.

About hjluks

A busy Academic Orthopedic Surgeon, Digital Strategist, Chief Medical Officer and father... intently and efficiently navigating the intersection of Social Media and Health Care.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Favorite Holiday….

  1. Don Halley says:

    Ironic, isn’t it? YOU’RE one of the things WE are most thankful for!

  2. Howard Luks says:

    That’s awesome!!! Thanks for the comment!!

Leave a Reply

